Pancha Mahapurusha Yoga, means combinations producing five different types of great persons. Pancha means Five and Mahapurusha means ‘Great persons’. The different types are governed by Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn. When any of these five planets are in their own signs or exalted and in a quadrant (Kendra), a Mahapurusha Yoga is created.

What are the Pancha Mahapurusha Yogas ?

  1. Ruchaka Yoga – Mars
  2. Bhadra Yoga – Mercury
  3. Hamsa Yoga – Jupiter
  4. Malavya Yoga – Venus
  5. Sasa Yoga – Saturn

Effects of these Mahapurusha Yogas

Each type of person will be renowned or famous in tune with the nature of the planet giving rise to this Raja Yoga. Each one of the Pancha Mahapurusha Yogas have been written about in detail with examples of people with those yogas.

Celebrities with Mahapurusha Yogas

  1. King George VI, the last British Emperor – Hamsa, Sasa & Malavya Yogas
  2. Adolf HitlerQueen Elizabeth IINarendra Modi – Ruchaka Yoga
  3. J Jayalalitha, Actress & Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu – Malavya & Hamsa Yogas
  4. Bill Gates, Founder of Microsoft – Sasa & Malavya Yogas

There seems to be nice match between the type of celebrity status and the Pancha Mahapurusha Yoga they have !

Use your birth details, to see your horoscope by date of birth and identify if you have any one of these mahapurusha yogas :-)

« Back to Glossary Index